Who We Are

Who We Are

New Milford Hospital (NMH) is a member of Western Connecticut Health Network, a regional health system that includes Danbury Hospital, Western Connecticut Home Care, and other affiliated organizations. NMH is a Planetree organization dedicated to patient-centered care that nutures every patient's body, mind and spirit.  The Hospital has an extraordinary tradition of warm and caring personal attention backed by top-notch physicians, world-class technology and the newest, most advanced diagnostic and treatment options available. Your healthcare team of highly trained physicians, nurses, technicians and administrators is determined and committed to improving the health and quality of life of those we serve.

Executive Management:
John M. Murphy, MD, President and CEO
Deborah Weymouth, FACHE, Senior Vice President/Executive Director

New Milford Hospital Community Board:
Alphonse Altorelli, MD (Co-Chairman)
Anthea Disney (Co-Chairman)
Saun Ellis Drohojowska
Holly Flor
Bruce Haims
Spencer Houldin
Thomas Koobatian, MD
Grace Linhard
John Murphy, MD
Deborah Seidel
Denise Trevenen
Deborah Weymouth

Western Connecticut Health Network Foundation Board of Directors
Susan Anderheggen
Patricia S. Bam
Joseph Bargellini, MD
J. James Bruno II, MD
Phil J. Fiore, Jr.
Frank J. Gavel, Jr.
Margaret L. Griner
Spencer Houldin, Co-Chair
Michael R. Kaufman, Esq., Secretary
Neil R. Marcus, Esq.
John Martocci, Co-Chair
Donald D. Mitchell
Anthony M. Rizzo, Jr.
Noel C. Roy, II
Deborah L. Seidel
Gregory D. Smith
Jerry Walton
Arthur C. Weinshank, Esq.
Michael J. Weiss, Sr.

Western Connecticut Health Network Foundation Directors Emerti
Elizabeth Peale Allen
Charles Beach Barlow
Leo J. Brancato
Isabelle T. Farrington
Robert P. Fornshell, MD
William B. Goldstein, MD
Jack M. Marcus
Gerard D. Robilotti
Harold A. Spratt