24 Hospital Avenue Danbury, CT 06810

Our Faculty

contact us

Danbury Hospital Interim Chair
Robert Samuelson, MD

Program Director

Erin Panarelli, MD

Residency Program Coordinator
Jennifer Ballard

Maternal Fetal Medicine
Jennifer Wong, MD

Medical Director, Labor and Delivery

Assistant Program Director, OB/GYN Residency Program

Dimitry Zilberman, DO

Robert Samuelson, MD

Gynecologic Oncology
Thomas Rutherford, MD, PhD, Director of Cancer Services

Vaagn Andikyan, MD

Reproductive Endocrinology
Joshua Hurwitz, MD, Division Director

Mark Leondires, MD

Cynthia Murdock, MD

Spencer Richlin, MD


Jeanette Rivera, MD, Division Director

Clinical Teaching Faculty
Andrea Barry, MD
Ken Blau, MD
Laura Devita, MD
Keith Falter, MD
Gerard Foye, MD
Patricia Gillotti, MD
Daniel Goldstein, MD
Marjan Hedayatzadeh, MD
Jose Henriquez, MD
Elizabeth Kelly, MD
Elizabeth Kontarines, MD
Bruce Lamonica, MD
Sung Lee, MD
Mary Ellen May, MD
Mary Beth Miller, MD
Kevin Mitchell, MD
Bessie Montessano, MD
Yelena Paranyuk, MD
Richard Ruben, MD
Mahalingham Satchi, MD
Patricia Whitcombe, MD
Steven Zamore, MD

Norwalk Hospital Chairman
Yoni Barnhard, MD

Clinical Teaching Faculty
RyaLynn Carter, MD
Kristen Dasilva, MD
John Garafalo, MD
Maryam Hedayatzadeh, MD
Theresa Mahon, MD
Adam Ofer, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency